Are you missing out?

Sell your car for more!

I wanted to start this weeks edition with our car of the week, and how we ended up buying this absolute beauty!

The photo above is the 2019 Kia Stinger 3.3 GT S Gran Turismo that we bought yesterday. I previously worked for an independent Kia dealership and have fallen in love with the brand ever since. They launched this car while I worked there, and you can’t beat the value for money when comparing it to other brands such as BMW, Audi and Mercedes. All the standard specification on this car such as head up display, satellite navigation, 360 camera, heated and memory seats and panoramic glass roof would all be options with other manufacturers, but with the Kia Stinger they come as standard.

It was Wednesday 6th September, around 4pm. I saw this car on Autotrader and immediately it drew my attention. I quickly called the number provided on Autotrader and spoke to a gentleman called Mark. I introduced myself and asked if the car was still for sale. It was! After speaking with Mark for around ten to fifteen minutes, and researching the car as we were talking, I immediately made him an offer to buy the car. The offer wasn’t as much as he had it advertised for, but was something I was prepared to pay, and a price I thought was fair for Mark after my research. He was hesitant at first, but then agreed to my offer if we could collect the car the very next morning at 8.30am. He lived in Sheffield, and only being in Mansfield myself I agreed, and he sent me his address and post code.

Yesterday morning arrived and myself and the team were at the office bright and early, as i’d asked them to arrive early so they could get to Sheffield for 8.30am. I asked Corey to handle this purchase (he’s photo’d in the car just as he arrived back to the office). The rest of this story is quite simple. We arrived to Sheffield on time, we inspected the car, checked all the necessary paperwork and the funds were transferred in to Mark’s bank account and we had bought the car. It was that simple for Mark. No hassle, no fuss, just a very smooth transaction.

I can hear you thinking now…… Why am I telling you this story? It seems like a very simple purchase. A car buying company buying a vehicle from a private individual, it happens all the time!

Well the reason i’m sharing this story with you, is because after every purchase we make I follow up with a phone call to discuss the purchase. I like to make sure that the sale went perfectly, find out if there was anything else we could have done to make the sale easier, and to see if we can provide any further advice or assistance moving forward.

This particular follow up call was very insightful for me, and emphasises what I’m trying to do with this newsletter. Mark began to explain his process when he first decided to sell his car. He tried all the well known car buying companies first, We Buy any Car, Motorway and Carwow. He then began to apologise for the initial call when I enquired to buy his car. He hesitated when I made my initial offer. The reason for this he revealed, was because he’d accepted an offer from one of the previously named platforms but they hadn’t been in touch regarding the next steps. He explained that my offer was several hundred pounds more than the offer he’d already accepted but he didn’t know where he stood with cancelling the other offer.

One thing stood out for me! It took Mark one whole week going through the process of selling his car with the other company. From his initial enquiry, to uploading descriptions, photo’s, service history, documents etc, and then the car being promoted to their dealers in the form of an auction. A week later and he still hadn’t received any communication from the winning dealer that bought his car. With us, he had the funds in his bank account and the car off his drive within twenty four hours of the very first conversation we had.

We bought this Kia Stinger through our car buying company Carfish! If you are thinking of selling your car then get in touch with us. We’d love to buy your car, BUT if we can’t meet your expectations with the price then we are still happy to give you the best advice we can!

In the next edition we will be doing a deep dive into the car buying companies that are out there, how they work and we’ll be explaining some things that you won’t know about them. Come back for that one, it will be a corker!

We would love your feedback! This is our sixth edition of the newsletter, and i’m sure you’ve got a good idea of the content that will be following. Let us know what you’d like to read about. Would you like to hear more stories like this of how we’ve helped someone get more for their car? More information about the companies that are out there? Industry news and updates? Let us know as we want to create a community here. Just reply to this email with any feedback.